Swiss GRC

EU DORA Compliance

Implement the Digital Operational Resilience Act (DORA) efficiently

Optimize the resilience of your ICT with the GRC Toolbox and implement the Digital Operational Resilience Act (DORA) efficiently. Our software enables you to manage compliance with regulations such as DORA as well as many other standards and frameworks.

Standard Regulation (EU) 2022/2554 (DORA)
Region Europe
Coming into force 17 January 2025
Swiss GRC Solution GRC Toolbox

Leading companies rely on our solutions

Digital Operational Resilience Act (DORA)

Achieve DORA compliance with our solutions

Use the powerful features of the GRC Toolbox to meet central requirements and ensure DORA compliance.

DORA-Compliance Check

Track the implementation of the requirements from the EU Regulation 2022/2554 (DORA) and define measures to ensure your company’s DORA compliance.

Efficient ICT risk management/ISMS

Inventory and connect your entire IT ecosystem with the GRC Toolbox to identify and monitor risks. Make informed decisions to improve your security situation and optimize DORA compliance.

Incident Management

Recognize and analyze events and incidents to take appropriate measures in accordance with DORA requirements. Swiss GRC’s incident management seamlessly integrates with risk management and supports the management of the entire cause, event and effect chain.

Business Continuity Management

Plan and test emergency measures to ensure that your business remains operational even in crisis situations. Thanks to our Business Continuity Management (BCM), you can minimize risks and sustainably strengthen your company’s resilience to meet the requirements of the DORA regulation.

Third-Party Risk Management

Implement a data-centric approach to identify and assess all relevant ICT risks with Swiss GRC to create a resilient, secure, and scalable third-party ecosystem.

Frequently Asked Questions about DORA

The Digital Operational Resilience Act (DORA) is a significant regulatory requirement aimed at improving the operational stability of digital systems in the financial sector in the European Union (EU). Below are answers to frequently asked questions.

The Digital Operational Resilience Act (DORA) is a binding EU regulation that came into effect on January 16, 2023 and will become binding from January 17, 2025. The regulation aims to improve the IT security of financial companies such as banks, insurance companies, and securities firms to ensure that the financial sector in Europe remains resilient in the event of significant digital operational disruptions. The DORA requirements harmonize regulations for the operational resilience of the financial sector and apply to 20 different types of financial companies as well as ICT third-party providers.

DORA imposes several requirements on financial institutions to improve their digital resilience. These requirements include:

  • ICT risk management: financial institutions must implement and maintain effective frameworks, policies and procedures to identify, assess, manage and mitigate ICT-related risks.
  • Incident reporting: Financial institutions are required to promptly report material ICT-related incidents to the relevant authorities to enable a coordinated response and analysis of potential systemic risks.
  • Operational resilience testing: Regular testing and assessment of operational resilience is mandatory to ensure that institutions can effectively detect, contain, recover and resolve ICT-related incidents.
  • Monitoring the risks of third-party ICT providers: Financial institutions must monitor and manage the risks associated with third-party providers, such as cloud providers, to ensure that their digital resilience measures meet the requirements of DORA.

DORA will have a significant impact on EU financial institutions by regulating a broader range of companies than the existing EBA guidelines. Credit institutions, insurance companies, investment firms, payment institutions, capital management companies, crypto service providers, credit rating agencies and ICT service providers will be affected.

All regulated financial institutions and their third-party ICT providers must adapt their governance, risk management and operational practices to meet the higher standards for operational resilience and cybersecurity. This will require significant investment in technology, processes and resources to comply with DORA requirements and to effectively manage and recover from ICT-related incidents.

DORA grants financial institutions a two-year preparation period (2023 and 2024) to adapt their corporate governance and practices to the resilience pillars of the regulation and develop an implementation plan. The regulation is expected to come into force at the beginning of 2025. Mandatory reports, assessments and tests must be carried out by then.

Our GRC Toolbox has comprehensive features that enable you to ensure DORA compliance in your organization. As a scalable solution, it allows for proactive management and mitigation of ICT-related risks through a data-driven approach. Users can capture and analyze data from across the organization to gain a dynamic, comprehensive, and accurate view of risks. In case of an incident, Swiss GRC provides a seamless process for incident management – from fulfilling DORA reporting requirements and reducing the severity and duration of downtime to root cause analysis to prevent similar incidents in the future.

As one of the world’s leading universities, ETH Zurich attaches great importance to standards and quality. When looking for a GRC solution, it was crucial for us to find a partner who could meet our requirements and provide an intuitive tool with self-explanatory functions. Swiss GRC has proven to be a reliable partner that understands and fulfills these requirements. We appreciate the quality of service and the high flexibility of this GRC solution. It has significantly improved the way we work and we are very satisfied with the results.

Yannic Kälin
Risk & Compliance Controlling, ETH Zurich

Yannic Kälin

Discover all our solutions around GRC​

Create the foundation for a successful GRC strategy. With the GRC Toolbox, you can gradually extend your digital governance, risk and compliance processes to all other GRC areas.

Contract Management

Risk Management

Data Protection Management

Internal Control (ICS)

GRC TOOLBOX

Ensure DORA compliance with the GRC Toolbox

Find out how we can support you with the implementation of DORA.

Mirko Hegi

Mirko Hegi, GRC Expert, PostFinance AG

Right from the start, the cooperation was at eye level and we understood each other, not only on a professional but also on a human level.

Fill out and submit the form, and we will contact you shortly.

Logo Swiss GRC

EU DORA Compliance

Digital Operational Resilience Act (DORA) effizient umsetzen

Optimieren Sie mit der GRC Toolbox die Resilienz Ihrer IKT und setzen Sie den Digital Operational Resilience Act (DORA) effizient um. Unser Software ermöglicht es Ihnen, die Einhaltung von Vorschriften wie DORA sowie von vielen weiteren Standards und Frameworks zu managen.

DORA-Compliance sichern mit Swiss GRC
Norm Verordnung (EU) 2022/2554 (DORA)
Region Europa
Inkrafttreten 17. Januar 2025
Swiss GRC Lösung GRC Toolbox

Führende Unternehmen setzen auf unsere Lösungen

Digital Operational Resilience Act (DORA)

Erreichen Sie DORA-Compliance mit unseren Lösungen

Nutzen Sie die leistungsstarken Funktionen der GRC Toolbox, um die zentralen Anforderungen zu erfüllen und die DORA-Compliance sicherzustellen.

DORA-Compliance Check

Tracken Sie die Umsetzung der Anforderungen aus der EU-Verordnung 2022/2554 (DORA) und definieren Sie Massnahmen, um die DORA-Compliance Ihres Unternehmens sicherzustellen.

Effizientes IKT-Risikomanagement/ISMS

Inventarisieren und vernetzen Sie Ihr gesamtes IT-Ökosystem mit der GRC Toolbox, um Risiken zu identifizieren und zu überwachen. Treffen Sie fundierte Entscheidungen zur Verbesserung Ihrer Sicherheitslage und zur Optimierung der DORA-Compliance.

Incident Management

Erkennen und analysieren Sie Ereignisse und Vorfälle, um angemessene Massnahmen gemäss den DORA-Vorgaben zu ergreifen. Das Incident Management von Swiss GRC ist nahtlos in das Risikomanagement integriert und unterstützt die Verwaltung der gesamten Ursachen-, Ereignis- und Wirkungskette.

Business Continuity Management

Planen und testen Sie Notfallmassnahmen, um sicherzustellen, dass Ihr Unternehmen auch in Krisensituationen betriebsfähig bleibt. Dank unserem BCM können Sie Risiken minimieren und die Resilienz Ihres Unternehmens nachhaltig stärken, um den Anforderungen der DORA-Verordnung gerecht zu werden.

Third-Party Risk Management

Implementieren Sie mit Swiss GRC einen datenzentrierten Ansatz zur Identifizierung und Bewertung aller relevanten IKT-Risiken, um ein widerstandsfähiges, sicheres und skalierbares Ökosystem von Drittanbietern zu schaffen.

Häufig gestellte Fragen zu DORA

Der Digital Operational Resilience Act (DORA) ist eine bedeutende regulatorische Anforderung, die darauf abzielt, die Betriebsstabilität digitaler Systeme des Finanzsektors in der Europäischen Union (EU) zu verbessern. Im Folgenden finden Sie Antworten auf häufig gestellte Fragen.

Der Digital Operational Resilience Act (DORA) ist eine verbindliche Verordnung der EU, die am 16. Januar 2023 in Kraft trat und ab dem 17. Januar 2025 verbindlich gelten wird.

Die Verordnung zielt darauf ab, die IT-Sicherheit von Finanzunternehmen wie Banken, Versicherungen und Wertpapierfirmen zu verbessern, um sicherzustellen, dass der Finanzsektor in Europa im Falle schwerwiegender digitaler Betriebsstörungen widerstandsfähig bleibt.

Die DORA-Anforderungen harmonisieren die Vorschriften zur operativen Resilienz des Finanzsektors und gelten für 20 verschiedene Arten von Finanzunternehmen sowie IKT-Drittdienstleister.

DORA erlegt den Finanzinstituten mehrere Anforderungen auf, um ihre digitale Widerstandsfähigkeit zu verbessern. Zu diesen Anforderungen gehören:

  • IKT-Risikomanagement: Finanzinstitute müssen effektive Rahmenregelungen, Richtlinien und Verfahren implementieren und aufrechterhalten, um IKT-bezogene Risiken zu erkennen, zu bewerten, zu steuern und zu mindern.
  • Meldung von Vorfällen: Finanzinstitute sind verpflichtet, wesentliche IKT-bezogene Vorfälle unverzüglich den zuständigen Behörden zu melden, um eine koordinierte Reaktion und Analyse potenzieller Systemrisiken zu ermöglichen.
  • Prüfung der Betriebsstabilität: Regelmässige Tests und Bewertungen der Betriebsstabilität sind obligatorisch, um sicherzustellen, dass Institute IKT-bezogene Vorfälle wirksam erkennen, eindämmen, wiederherstellen und beheben können.
  • Überwachung der Risiken von IKT-Drittanbietern: Finanzinstitute müssen die mit Drittanbietern, wie Cloud-Anbietern, verbundenen Risiken überwachen und steuern, um sicherzustellen, dass deren Massnahmen zur digitalen Widerstandsfähigkeit den Anforderungen der DORA entsprechen.
DORA wird erhebliche Auswirkungen auf EU-Finanzinstitute haben, indem es eine breitere Palette von Unternehmen als die bestehenden EBA-Leitlinien reguliert. Betroffen sind Kreditinstitute, Versicherungen, Wertpapierfirmen, Zahlungsinstitute, Kapitalverwaltungsgesellschaften, Kryptodienstleister, Ratingagenturen und IKT-Dienstleister.
 

Alle regulierten Finanzinstitute und ihre IKT-Drittanbieter müssen ihre Unternehmensführung, ihr Risikomanagement und ihre betrieblichen Praktiken anpassen, um den höheren Standards für Betriebsstabilität und Cybersicherheit gerecht zu werden. Dies erfordert beträchtliche Investitionen in Technologie, Prozesse und Ressourcen, um die DORA-Anforderungen zu erfüllen und IKT-bezogene Vorfälle effektiv zu bewältigen und sich davon zu erholen.

DORA gewährt den Finanzinstituten eine zweijährige Vorbereitungszeit (2023 und 2024), um ihre Unternehmensführung und -praktiken an die Säulen der Resilienz der Verordnung anzupassen und einen Umsetzungsplan zu entwickeln. Die Verordnung wird voraussichtlich Anfang 2025 in Kraft treten. Bis dahin müssen verpflichtende Berichte, Bewertungen und Tests durchgeführt werden.
Unsere GRC Toolbox verfügt über umfassende Funktionen, mit der Sie die DORA-Compliance in Ihrem Unternehmen gewährleisten können. Als skalierbare Lösung ermöglicht sie ein proaktives Management und die Minderung von IKT-bezogenen Risiken durch einen datengetriebenen Ansatz. Nutzer können Daten aus der gesamten Organisation erfassen und analysieren, um eine dynamische, umfassende und genaue Sicht auf Risiken zu erhalten. Im Falle eines Vorfalls bietet Swiss GRC einen durchgängigen Prozess für das Incident Management – von der Erfüllung der DORA-Meldeanforderungen und der Minderung der Schwere und Dauer von Ausfallzeiten bis hin zur Ursachenanalyse, um ähnliche Vorfälle in der Zukunft zu verhindern.

Versicherer wie Baloise stehen vor komplexen regulatorischen Herausforderungen, die eine umfassende GRC-Software erfordern. Die Entscheidung für Swiss GRC für Informationssicherheit und die Implementierung der GRC Toolbox waren die richtigen Schritte für uns. Die unkomplizierte Integration, die Modularität der GRC Toolbox und transparente Preisgestaltung haben uns beeindruckt. Unsere bisherige Zufriedenheit bestärkt uns darin, weitere Module wie Datenschutz einzuführen, um unsere Anforderungen vollständig zu erfüllen. Swiss GRC ist unser vertrauenswürdiger Partner, um unsere GRC-Ziele zu erreichen.

Dominik Mutter
Senior Information Security Officer, Baloise

Dominik Mutter

Unsere Lösungen rund um GRC​

Schaffen Sie die Grundlage für eine erfolgreiche GRC-Strategie. Mit der GRC Toolbox können Sie Ihre digitalen Governance-, Risiko- und Compliance-Prozesse schrittweise auf alle anderen GRC-Bereiche auszudehnen.

Datenschutz
Management

Risikomanagement

Business Continuity Management (BCM)

Informations-
sicherheit (ISMS)

GRC TOOLBOX

DORA-Compliance sichern mit der GRC Toolbox

Erfahren Sie, wie wir Sie bei der Umsetzung von DORA unterstützen können.

Mirko Hegi - PostFinance

Mirko Hegi, GRC-Experte, PostFinance AG

Die Zusammenarbeit war von Anfang an auf Augenhöhe und man hat sich verstanden, nicht nur auf fachlicher, sondern auch auf menschlicher Ebene.

Ausfüllen, absenden und wir melden uns in Kürze bei Ihnen.